bmusing











{October 4, 2011}   Confessions of an Addict

Nine months. I went nine months this time. Last time I only made it seven. I started back this time for the exact same reason as last time. It got cold. You called. I answered. DAMN YOU CARAMEL MACCIATO!!!!!

I don’t know what it is about a caramel macciato and 45 degree weather that are so irresistible to me, but it gets me every time. So, I’m back on the sauce. The coffee sauce. Alas.

And speaking of being on the sauce, I had the most interesting and effed up dream last night – shamans and blood feuds and vengeance through the ages. I’m hoping to turn it into a short story. I’ll keep you posted.

fairbetty says:

That’s what coffee’ll do to ya… give you effed up dreams 😉 (pay no attention to the 2nd cup behind the curtain…) Nothing like a warm cuppa in your mitts on a cold morning/afternoon/evening/midnight… sigh



Yea I was off for a while too. Back on the coffee with no good reason since it never gets too cold here.



I too am an addict of caramel macchiato’s. I order a venti CM with 3 added shots (5 total), skinny, light on the caramel because I need the espresso more. I think they put crack in it. Seriously!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
