bmusing











{June 19, 2011}   33 Years In the Kitchen – Week I Dunno, but We’re Near the End

So, I’ve moved and am settled and the kitchen is unpacked and I’m ready to hop back on this recipe train. Of course, as I say this I realize that my year-long project is almost at an end. We started strong and faltered towards the end (I blame crazy work and moving), but never fear. The project may be coming to and end, but this blog will continue. I’ll still post recipes and rantings and random musings and we’ll keep the crazy party train going in the land of b.

Just so you know that I’m not fooling, here’s the recipe for an anti-pasta pasta salad that I made tonight. I’m officially in love.

1 lb. whole wheat fusilli, cooked al dente and cooled
1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
1 small to medium jar fire roasted red peppers, sliced into bite sized pieces
1/2 jar kalamata olives, halved
1 package Athenos traditional feta cheese, crumbled
1/2 package Genoa salami, chunked
1/3 to 1/2 bottle Newman’s Own Balsamic vinaigrette.

Combine all ingredients and chill. Enjoy as a meal or as a side dish. I eat it as both.

There is more to come tomorrow (rantings on the move, funny stories about pictures, my first trip back to YDFM and more). See you then!

fairbetty says:

Leave out the salami, add a jar of artichoke hearts… and use 1/3 cup of Goddess dressing instead of vinaigrette and you’ve got a thing of beauty that just got devoured over here at my house 🙂 I ❤ pasta salad.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
