bmusing











{May 24, 2011}   33 Years In the Kitchen – Week 47

G and I spent last Sunday basking in the sun and splashing around in the saltwater pool at my parents house as we celebrated family day at the Davis ranch. Mom, being the talented lady (gifted with forethought) that she is, smoked a pork shoulder the day before so we had some good eats. More importantly, we had leftover smoked pork.

I was sitting at work yesterday thinking about said leftover pork when it occurred to me – I could make pork tacos!!!!!!! I always suspected I was a genius, but now I have proof:

Barbeque Pork Tacos with Avocado and Slaw
served with sweet potato fries and baked beans

So, here’s how I did it:

Step 1: Make coleslaw (shredded cabbage, shredded carrots, sweet pickle relish, mayo and apple cider vinegar)

Step 2: Chop Avocado and toss with lemon juice

Step 3: Slowly cook pork in a frying pan on low heat with Stubb’s Sweet Hickory Bourbon Barbeque Sauce

Assemble tacos and serve with Bush’s Bourbon and Brown Sugar Grillin’ Beans (doctored with whole grain mustard) and Alexia Waffle Cut Sweet Potato Fries

G and I are stuffed and happy. Genius I tell you.

Lauren says:

I never had any doubt re: genius, btw.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
