bmusing











{April 21, 2011}   All Domestic n’ Shit

I’m not sure if you know this about me, but I don’t like to get dirty. I also don’t like to sweat. It’s gross.

So, what did I do last night when I got home from work? I gardened. Now, by “gardened” I meant that I planted some herbs (basil, dill, oregano, thyme) in a rectangular pot for G as an anniversary present, but it still involved dirt so it counts. I even bought gloves for the occasion. I forgot to wear them, but I bought them. Maybe I need a gardening apron…

Anywho, back to the subject at hand. I gardened. I got dirty. I even planted myself a pot full of one of my favorite flowering plants: Lantana.

Are you proud of me? I was. And, given the muggy weather, after hauling around a big bag of dirt and dirt-filled pots I was sweaty. Dirty and sweaty. It wasn’t so bad. Mom’s even bringing me another pot full of flowers (she had leftovers) next week. Now, if only plants were like cats and would alert you when they needed something…

p.s. I also like the movie Lantana. If you haven’t seen it, you’re missing out.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
