bmusing











{April 15, 2011}   33 Years In the Kitchen – Week 41

You know what? No more excuses. I know I missed a week. It was a hell of a week. That’s just going to happen now and then with the new overwhelming amount of work in my life.

That being said, this week I was mightily inspired by good friend (and margarita drinking cohort) RouxBarb. Back in March she posted a blog entry (you do read her blog, right? it’s hilarious!!) about spaghetti squash. I’ve never tried spaghetti squash before, but it sure looked good and in general I am a lover of all things in the squash family (yellow, acorn, butternut, zucchini, you name it), so I decided to give it a try.

G and I were both home last night for the first time in about a week, so while I was at the grocery preparing for the nephews’ visit this weekend, he got some pork going in the oven and threw the spaghetti squash in the microwave for me. I finished the squash up when I got home (recipe here) and voila:

It was awesome. So good, in fact, that G ate all of his before he even started on the meat. A boy eating all his veggie before his meat? Now that is a major compliment. Thanks, RouxBarb for lending me this tasty, healthy recipe and opening my world up to spaghetti squash. I see a lot of it in my future.

p.s. Go Braves!
p.p.s. I put on old jeans this week ~ 20 lbs down, 20 or so more to go!

rouxbarb says:

Spaghetti squash for everyone! YAY 20 lbs! You GO!

Oh, and…the nephews AGAIN this weekend? You’re going to have to start charging.



bmd238 says:

For real! This weekend it’s the Cyclorama and the King Center



Carrie says:

I love the Cyclorama!! That was one of the first places I made John take me when I moved to town.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
