bmusing











{January 2, 2011}   The Three R’s

As children we are taught the Three R’s – Reading, wRiting and aRithmetic. They are considered the core of our education. I must admit that there is no love lost between the third R and I, so let’s chuck it out the window. Ah, that’s better.

Now, where were we? Ah, yes, the Two R’s – Reading and wRiting. By now I hope you’ve figured out that I love to read and what is this blog if not an exercise in writing? So, this year, to show my support for the R’s I hold so dear I’m going to track all of the books I read (potentially with comments) on a single blog page. You can find it here or in the sidebar under “Stuff I Like.”

As it’s only January 1, there isn’t much there yet, but keep checking back. At the very least it’ll stroke my ego to have some sort of visual representation of my ability to devour verbiage. But maybe, just maybe something on this (I hope) ever expanding list will intrigue or inspire you. Let me know.

Pull out your glasses, folks. Let’s get our read on.

Abby says:

Excellent! This way I can avoid the books you like that have dead babies!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
