bmusing











{October 23, 2008}   breathe deep and let go

“But if you’d try this: to be hand in my hand as in the wineglass the wine is wine. If you’d try this.”

– Rilke

When I read this brief poem a knot forms in my throat and my eyes brim with tears. Rilke does this to me.  I read his words and so often feel as if he has looked within me and and is writing of my desires, my fears. With this one line he both tells me to let go and eloquently begs, on my behalf, for the one thing I want.  Stop thinking. Don’t be afraid. Just be.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
