bmusing











{October 17, 2008}   Drache Inspired

Originally posted on September 23, 2006

“To be obliterated, destroyed, completely demolished until my soul and all that I know of myself are reduced to rubble and ash is all that I ask of you. I give you the power to grind me into dust so that I can have the divine experience of making myself anew; of becoming a truer, stronger, more indestructible version of myself. To lose myself, to drown, to be sanctified by unholy fire; this is my wish, my desire — to rise like a phoenix from the ashes and shine for all eternity.”

inspired by Anselm Kiefer’s Drache (go see it at the high already, top floor, new wing)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
